Posted in Cat Mom

Operation “Get My Ass Out of Bed”: Day One…

Well, I managed to get up and out of bed with my alarms this morning. Yay me! I read/heard somewhere some time ago that in order to make something a habit, you have to do it at least 3 times in a row. With today being Friday, and my husband having the weekend off of work, we’ll see how well that works out.

My cat, Teddy Bear, was not as appreciative of the fact that I got my ass out of bed earlier than I have been as I felt he should have been. Maybe because he had decided that I should have been up and out of bed an hour or so before my alarms went off, and he doesn’t view getting up when I should as something that needs to be celebrated. When I opened the bedroom door and followed him down the hallway toward the kitchen, he kept looking back at me as if to make sure that I wasn’t sneaking back to bed. Thanks for the vote of confidence cat.

Also, do you what my cat has already done twice today? Gone back to his own bed. Talk about double standards.

