Posted in Blogging, Drawing, Food, Mental Health, Weight

A couple of quotes and some new artwork…

I was reading other peoples blogs again today, when I came across this post. It was just what I needed to see today. I decided to go ahead and copy a few of my favorite quotes from this post and share them with you on my post.

“Eating is not something to be ashamed if or forgiven for.
And, so what if someone gains weight? Then What? You are no
longer you? You will no longer have your job or your kids or
your thoughts or your memories? No one will love you?
Bullshit! We must learn to stop equating our beloved self
worth with our oh so very temporary bodies.”

“YOU
can eat whenever,
wherever, whatever you want
don’t let your eating disorder control you.
YOU can win, you will beat this.”

 

In a recent post I talked about sharing with you some artwork that I was going to try to create if it turned out the way that I hoped it would. Well, here it is. I hope that you all like it.

Heart.3

(Click on the image to enlarge)

2 thoughts on “A couple of quotes and some new artwork…

    1. You are very welcome. This is exactly why I shared that site and those quotes. I’m glad that you were able to get something out of them too. 🙂 Hang in there. It will get better and you are worth it. You are enough, just as you are.

      Like

Comments are closed.