Posted in Apartment Living, Stay at Home Wife

You know what I hate more than getting up early? Getting up early for no reason…

So today was day number 2 of getting my ass out of bed at 8am again. Have I seen or heard from a single plumber yet? Nope. Now don’t get me wrong, I’m happy that I haven’t had to let any strangers into my apartment yet. I just don’t like having to go to bed and get up earlier than I’d really like to right now, all just to spend my days waiting around for plumbers who never show… I’d rather they just come and get this over with so that I can go back to my schedule of going to bed and getting up whenever I damn well feel like it for a while… Have I mentioned that I haven’t been able to sleep very well for the last couple of nights? That might explain my “cheerful” attitude.

Well, on the bright side, tomorrow is day 3. And as we learned from the last time operation “Get My Ass Out Of Bed” was in effect, doing something 3 times in a row should make it a habit. So maybe it’ll get easier…

In other news, I will finally be getting a full size dryer delivered next week to go with my new washing machine that I got a few months ago. Gone will be the days of having to sort through the laundry in the dryer 3 or 4 times just to find the stuff that’s still wet and restart it again. My electricity bill will probably be much nicer.

We are also finally getting ourselves a new mattress. We have had the one that we are using now for almost 9 years or so. And it was far from top of the line too. We were very grateful to get it at the time, but my back has been telling me for a while now that it’s past time for it to go into retirement. We’ve even had 2 mattress pads on it for years, one of them memory foam. I can’t wait to get our memory foam mattress. Maybe this whole sleeping at night so that I can get up earlier thing will be easier once it arrives.

 

One thought on “You know what I hate more than getting up early? Getting up early for no reason…

  1. I understand the apartment issue. We have cats we have to lock up since I cannot be there when they are doing work; I usually just call and ask if they can either schedule me for that day or tell me specifically what day they can come in. Of course, that only works if you have an OK manager and they aren’t relying on contractors to come in for the work. Hope they show up sooner than later!

    Like

Comments are closed.