Posted in Apartment Living, Stay at Home Wife

“Felix” has arrived to fix my walls…

Yes, in keeping with my video game themed nicknames for the workers that are involved in the whole process of replacing the pipes in my apartment building, I have decided to nickname the drywall guy “Felix”… Short for “Fix-it-Felix” from “Wreck-it Ralph”. I have never played the game “Wreck-it Ralph” nor have I seen the movie, but the nickname seems to fit, so I’m going with it. Plus it’s Monday, this is the best I’ve got. At least it’s a bit more clever than just calling him “Wally”…

Anyway, “Felix” arrived early this morning to fix all the holes that “Mario” left behind on Thursday. So far he has replaced all the drywall, and has plastered over it. Then he went to lunch. While he has been gone on his lunch break I have discovered that he was also… “kind”… enough to plaster my bathroom floor… Yay. *sigh* Is it really too much to ask that you bring enough drop cloths with you to cover the floor of all the areas that you will be working in, “Felix”? I guess we’ll see when he leaves if he will clean up after himself at all, or if it will be up to me clean the plaster off of my bathroom floor. Something tells me that it will be the latter, but I am open to being pleasantly surprised.

We shall see if he will be repainting the walls today or not once “Felix” shows up again. It’s very likely that the repainting will have to wait for another day, but at least the holes are gone. I am one step closer to being able to clean my apartment.

And looking on the bright side, at least that bathroom floor needed to be cleaned anyway…

3 thoughts on ““Felix” has arrived to fix my walls…

Comments are closed.