Posted in Blogging

My plug must have been loose…

The irony of the fact that my last blog post was about plugging back in again which was then followed by a long span of nothingness from me is not lost on me. I had every intention of staying plugged in after that last blog post, but soon found myself unplugged again. Oops.

My time unplugged again was not wasted though. I finished the Wheel of Time series. It was amazingly good. I am still in a bit of a state of mourning for the end of that series. I spent over a decade of my life reading and rereading the earlier books in the series, never really believing that I would ever actually hit the last book in the series. When I finished it I couldn’t tell if I wanted to cry because of what happened to some of the characters in the book or because there would be no more books. Perhaps it was a little bit of both.

I also finally got around to reading the Hunger Games series. That didn’t take me all that long though. Maybe a week. I was completely sucked into it though and found myself sobbing while reading the end of the last book. Another very good series in my opinion.

What plugged me back in again this time was one of my friends on Facebook commenting about how I had fallen off the Facebook world on my timeline. So I commented back and then wrote a status update about how I was still there, but had just unplugged for a while. I then asked if everyone missed me… Turns out that people did. Maybe I’ll be able keep myself more securely plugged in this time around knowing that there are people who will miss me if I go away again…

Here’s some random photos from while I was unplugged.

IMG_20130402_142558 IMG_20130402_142428
My nail polish that I am currently wearing before it became a horrible chipped mess…

IMG_20130316_112837
My purple streak very quickly turned into a blonde streak when all the purple faded…

2 thoughts on “My plug must have been loose…

Comments are closed.