Posted in Awards, Blogging

A couple of sunshiny family awards…

Okay, so about a month ago I got nominated by Wake Up Your Luck for something called the “Bouquet of Three Awards”. Since I already have 2 out of the 3 awards included in this award I was wondering how to go about accepting this nomination. Then, being the master procrastinator that I am, did absolutely nothing about it other than wonder. Until tonight when I got nominated for another award by Unremarkable Man (my husband). I must admit that I wasn’t very gracious about finding out that he had nominated me for another blog award, mostly because it made me face the fact that I had still yet to deal with the last award(s) that I had been nominated for. But then when I looked at the award that he had nominated me for and realized that it didn’t have a ton of rules to follow I decided that perhaps I would go ahead and accept it and take care of that other award at the same time. Because I also remembered that even if the award did have a bunch of rules to follow, I hold to the belief that rules are meant to be broken, and that I could go ahead and take that approach to dealing with the first award. 😀

So, the first award that I am accepting tonight is the one award that I do not have that is included in the first group of awards that I was nominated for. (Phew, that was a mouthful… are you confused yet?) It’s called the Sunshine Award.

sunshine-blog-award

And the award that Unremarkable Man nominated me for is called the “I Am Part Of The WordPress Family Award”. (No, I’m serious. That’s what it’s called. If you don’t believe me just look at the award image…)

wordpress-family-award

Okay, so now’s the part where I’m supposed to move onto the “rules”… Here is what I have decided will be the “rules” that I will follow for these awards and how I came to decide these “rules”…

Since the Sunshine Award was originally part of a group of  3 awards, and I already have 2 of them, I am going to divide the any numbers included in the original rules for this award by 3 and that is the number that I will follow. For example: It says that I have to share 7 things about myself. I am going to divide 7 by 3 and that gives me… 2.33333333333… Okay, so I didn’t say that this was a good idea… hmmm. Okay, round 2.3333333333 up to 3… I will share 3 things about myself. 🙂 (Don’t worry. I’ll go ahead and post the actual “rules” according to me for this blog award later on in this post.) It also says something about how many people I’m supposed to nominate for this award, but I have another plan for that number… come to think of it there were only two numbers actually listed in this blog award… oh well. 😀

Moving on… Since I am dealing with both of these awards at the same time I have decided that whoever I nominate will be nominated for both awards. I shall call this (Drum Roll please…)  “The Sunshiny Family Duo Awards”… 😀 Don’t worry, if you’ve been nominated for these awards you do not have to use that name. 🙂 Also, if I have nominated you for these awards, please feel free to accept one, or both, or neither of them as you see fit. But before I get on to the nominating, the rules…

Here are the rules for the Sunshine Award:

1.) Display the award on your blog

2.) Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them. (Thank you Wake Up Your Luck)

3.) Share 3 things about yourself

4.) Nominate 10 (or so…) bloggers

5.) Contact the bloggers that you have nominated about their nomination

And the rules for the I Am Part Of The WordPress Family Award:   (only slightly altered since the original rules didn’t make any sense to me/were far too corny 😀 )

1.) Display the award on your blog

2.) Link back to the person that nominated you

3.) Nominate 10 (or so…) others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience.

4.) Notify nominees of their nomination (say that 10 times fast… no, the “saying it 10 times fast” isn’t really part of the rules…)

Okay. Now that we’ve got the rules out of the way… 3 things about myself:

1.) As you can probably tell by my artwork, I tend to like “cool colors” much better than “warm colors”. My 3 favorite colors have got to be purple, blue and green.

2.) I am originally from the East Coast. Specifically from the New England area of the East Coast.

3.) I now live in the Western half of the country, but nowhere near any coast. In fact I traded the coast for the desert. (But not as much of desert area as it could be if I moved a bit farther south…) As much as I miss the coast, I do not miss the humidity.

…What do you mean 2 and 3 might as well be one thing? If you remember the number I got before was technically 2.3333333, so I’m calling this good. 😀

Now for the nominations:

1.) memoirs of an unremarkable man

2.) Pondering Spawned

3.) Sorta-Ginger

4.) The Matticus Kingdom

5.) The Jiggly Bits

hmmm… only 5… well I did say 10 or so… also remember the dividing by 3 thing that we talked about before? The original rules for the set of 3 blog awards that I pulled the Sunshine Award from said to nominate 15 bloggers… 15 divided by 3? That’s 5… 😀

6 thoughts on “A couple of sunshiny family awards…

    1. You’re welcome!
      New format? You’ll have to excuse me, I think I might be a bit slow today… (probably from all that late night/early morning math… 😉 ) What new format are you referring too?

      Like

        1. Ah, well in that case… “Ok” 😉
          I haven’t changed themes, but I did mess around with a menu option that I saw for “mobile” themes… but I thought that I didn’t actually change anything while I was there… Does my blog look different on your phone or on an actual computer?

          Like

Comments are closed.