Posted in Blogging

A very important update! …about music and nail polish…

It’s been a few months since my last post on here. A lot has happened in that time that I need to write about. So naturally I’m not going to write about any of that stuff and I’m going to share some pictures of my nails and a list of some of the music you’ll find on my phone.

First the list of music. This is a list of the songs that played while I had my music player on my phone set to shuffle last night. Keep in mind that this is not a shuffle of my entire music library, just the songs on my phone. Also, the songs are arranged by alphabetical order on my phone, not by artist hence the many songs by the same artist playing one after another. The song information will be listed song title followed by the artist.
1.) You And Me And The Devil Makes 3- Marilyn Manson
2.) Good Enough – Evanescence
3.) Twisted Transistor – KoRn
4.) Pardon Me – Staind
5.) Land Of Confusion – Disturbed
6.) Striken – Disturbed
7.) Believe – Disturbed
8.) Without You – Breaking Benjamin
9.) Like You – Evanescence
10.) Astronomy – Metallica
11.) The Razors Edge – AC/DC
12.) Forget It – Breaking Benjamin
13.) Has Anyone Ever Written Anything For You? – Stevie Nicks
14.) Love Reign O’er Me – Pearl Jam
15.) Where The Wild Things Are – Metallica
16.) Whispers in the Dark – Skillet
17.) Sometimes It Hurts – Stabbing Westward
18.) Tourniquet – Evanescence
19.) I Have To Look Up Just To See Hell – Marilyn Manson
20.) Goodnight Demon Slayer – Voltaire
21.) Whiskey In The Jar – Metallica
22.) Evil Angel – Breaking Benjamin
23.) Rain – Breaking Benjamin
24.) Waking Up Beside You – Stabbing Westward
25.) The Unforgiven – Metallica
26.) Numb – Linkin Park
27.) Too Close – Alex Clare
28.) T.N.T. – AC/DC
29.) Numb – Disturbed
30.) Into The Fire – Marilyn Manson
31.) Waking Up The Ghost – 10 Years
32.) Haunted – Evanescence
33.) In The Shadow Of The Valley Of Dead – Marilyn Manson
34.) Overneath The Path Of Misery – Marilyn Manson
35.) You’re So Vain – Marilyn Manson
36.) Cold Hearted Man – AC/DC
37.) The Speed of Pain – Marilyn Manson

I’ll have to try this again some time and see if I can get a bit more variety on that list. Perhaps using my entire music library might help with that, but these are an example of the sort of songs I hear on a daily basis.

Now for the nail polish portion of this post. I painted my nails for the first time in months earlier today. I planned on using this polish on my thumbs. Here’s how it looks in the bottle.

image

And here’s how it looks in reality…

image

After removing that mess from my thumb nails and selecting another color for them, here are the results.

image

image

A more serious post to follow… eventually.

3 thoughts on “A very important update! …about music and nail polish…

  1. Oh, I love the song list. I am sure I have most of those ๐Ÿ™‚

    What is the one you used on your thumb eventually?

    (and welcome back!)

    Like

    1. Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚

      I thought you’d like the song list. I stole the idea from your blog, but since I’m posting from my phone right now, I wasn’t sure how to link this up to one of your “iPod of shame” posts and properly give you credit. So, thank you for the idea. ๐Ÿ™‚

      The nail polish I ended up using is one I got from Hot Topic years ago. It doesn’t seem to have a name. It’s a black with tiny silver glitter. I might try the other polish again at some point, as I noticed that if I remove the very top layer of the polish the glitter pieces show the way I want them to… slap a layer or 2 of top coat on top of that and it might work okay. Sounds like a lot of work though, so we’ll see if I ever actually attempt it. Lol ๐Ÿ˜›

      Like

      1. It looked so pretty in the bottle too. I hate when I have high hopes for a polish and it all falls short.

        Like

Comments are closed.