Posted in Blogging, Random

Nail polish and music 1/23/2014

I repainted my nails again today. So now you all get to see way too many pictures of how they turned out. I also decided to give the music on shuffle list thing another try. So that list will also be included in this post.

First, the nail polish.
These are the polishes I went with today.
image

And here are the photos of how it turned out. I took a lot because I was trying capture the true color for all of them. I didn’t do very well though.
image

image

image

image

image

image

Despite what it looks like in these pictures, I am not wearing the same nail polish on both my pointer finger and my pinky. I didn’t realize how similiar the colors were going to look. The one on my pinky is a metalic dark gray with silver glitter. And if you look real close at the picture below you might be able to see that the one on my pointer finger is a blue/ dark green/ pink mix, depending on the light.
image

The color on my thumb is in fact the same black with glitter that failed so horribly last time I posted pics of my nails. I ended up putting on a coat, taking off a bit with polish remover, realizing I hadn’t let it dry long enough when too much came off, put another coat on, waited, took off a bit (more successfully this time) and then put on 2 coats of top coat. And now I keep getting mesmorized by the sparkles on my nails…

Anyway, on to the songlist portion of this post. The first 30 songs are straight shuffle, no skipping any songs. But then I messed it up because I missed a few songs because I forgot I was supposed to be keeping track (oops). So the last 10 on the list are from a shuffle reset, with some songs skipped in an attempt to get a more diverse song list. (My phone is obsessed with Marilyn Manson, Evanescence and Stabbing Westward today…)
Again, this is just a shuffle of the music on my phone, not my entire music library.

1.) A Place In The Dirt – Marilyn Manson
2.) Waking Up Beside You – Stabbing Westward
3.) You Complete Me – Stabbing Westward
4.) Lacrymosa – Evanescence
5.) The Sound Of Silence – Simon & Garfunkel
6.) Bleed It Out – Linkin Park
7.) The Last Night – Skillet
8.) Spade – Marilyn Manson
9.) Disassociative – Marilyn Manson
10.) Army Of Me – Björk
11.) Somewhere Out There – Our Lady Peace
12.) So Far Away – Stabbing Westward
13.) Come Sail Away – Styx
14.) Numb – Linkin Park
15.) What I’ve Done – Linkin Park
16.) The Last Day On Earth – Marilyn Manson
17.) Sick – Evanescence
18.) Falling Slowly – Mark Hansard & Marketa Irglova
19.) Lithium – Evanescence
20.) Weight Of The World – Evanescence
21.) The Unforgiven III – Metallica
22.) Darkest Days – Stabbing Westward
23.) Devour – Marilyn Manson
24.) Mutilation Is The Most Sincere Form Of Flattery – Marilyn Manson
25.) You – Breaking Benjamin
26.) Bringin’ On The Heartbreak – Def Leppard
27.) The Only Thing – Stabbing Westward
28.) Call Me When You’re Sober – Evanescence
29.) Highway To Hell – AC/DC
30.) Together Again – Evanescence
31.) Lights Out – Breaking Benjamin
32.) White Rabbit – Emiliana Torrini
33.) Walk Away – Mad At Gravity
34.) Uprising – Muse
35.) Waking Up The Ghost – 10 Years
36.) Last Song – Gackt
37.) She Talks To Angels – Black Crows
38.) Evil Walks – AC/DC
39.) Believe – Disturbed
40.) Pardon Me – Staind

2 thoughts on “Nail polish and music 1/23/2014

Comments are closed.