Posted in Blogging, Food, Writing Challenges

A glimpse inside my illusion: Week 5…

I’ve decided to change the name of these posts to something that better fits my blog, but these are my responses to this week’s questions for the Share Your World Writing Challenge that Cee is holding over on her blog, Cee’s Photography.

If you had a choice to live anywhere would be your preference salt water beaches, forest, fresh water lakes, hot tub, ski resort or desert?

I think I would actually prefer to live somewhere where I had access to salt water beaches, fresh water lakes and the forest. If I could live right next to the beach (think: ocean view with beach access), and still have a lot of trees around me, that would be perfect.

I'd like a house somewhat like this, including the trees...
I’d like a house somewhat like this, including the trees…...built in an area like this.…built in an area like this.

Looks like I might need to look into moving to the Washington coast…

What was your favorite toy as a child  . . . and now?

You know, I’m not really sure what my favorite toy was as a child. I used to love playing with Barbies, or Legos, or any number of board or card games, and as I got a bit older and we got a computer, I loved playing computer games.

This was one of my favorite games as a kid.
This was one of my favorite games as a kid.As well as this game. I never was able to make it past the ice level though...   As well as this game. I never was able to make it past the ice level though…

My favorite toy now would definitely be my Smartphone.

Which do you prefer sweet, salty or both at the same time? 

Both at the same time. 

pay-day-candybar

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why?

I enjoy snow as long as I don’t actually have to go out in it. I might miss it if I moved to somewhere where it never snowed.

Snow can be pretty.
Snow can be pretty.

I took the above picture on the walking trail behind our apartment complex at the end of 2013.

10 thoughts on “A glimpse inside my illusion: Week 5…

  1. So jealous that you took that picture by where you live. I want to live someplace like that. Want to swap? I don’t have beach front, but you could ride your bike there in 5 minutes or less…

    Like

    1. Hmmm. Tempting offer. 🙂 You should know though that the rest of the Salt Lake Valley isn’t all quite as nice as the spot behind my apartment complex. The mountains out here are beautiful though.

      Like

  2. I love the title for this!

    I was wondering how far you were from the Salt Lake, that would be a nice option. Theoretically 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks!

      Yes, theoretically it would be a nice option. But in reality, not so much. For one thing, the Great Salt Lake, quite literally, stinks. It’s all the brine shrimp in it or something. We can smell it all the way across the valley in the summer when the wind is right. And the land around it is quite barren from what I’ve seen. Now, granted, I haven’t explored all around the lake, so there could be some nicer places I haven’t seen, but what I have seen looks like a random huge body of water in the middle of a desert landscape. Which I suppose would make sense, seeing as this is the desert. Lol Coming from the east coast originally, the Connecticut shoreline to be exact, it looks a bit like an alien landscape to me. It is quite pretty in it’s own right, just not quite the area I’d ideally like to live in. 🙂

      Like

      1. Ugh, thanks for the reality check.

        Full of brine shrimp? Aren’t those what sea monkeys really are? LOL, what a visual there 🙂

        Like

        1. I found a picture online that shows what I’m talking about as far as what the Salt Lake really looks like. I hope this link will work. http://www.saltlakecitytrip.com/GreatSaltLake.gif I’ll have to get some pictures myself once the weather is nicer and I can get out that way and then post them on here.

          LOL Yep, the very same. And they apparently stink to high heaven in large numbers… or the dead ones do, or something like that. LOL 😛

          Like

Comments are closed.