Posted in Apartment Living, Blogging, Photo Challenges, Pictures of things that make me happy

Pictures of things that make me happy: my kitchen edition…

My husband and I had been without a rug for in front of our stove since we moved into our townhouse. Then recently I remembered that we had this rug that wasn’t in use, just sitting up on a shelf in our laundry room. I pulled it out and set it down in front of the stove and now I smile every time I see it. The colors were just what was needed in our kitchen.

IMG_20140204_135224 IMG_20140204_135320

I was thinking about how happy this rug was making me, and then decided to do a blog post of some of the things that you will find in my kitchen that make me happy. I took pictures of some of these things, and then saw Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge for today. Not all of the pictures I took today fit the prompt of “Small Objects”, but some of them do.

I love having space to display things up above my cabinets.
I love having space to display things up above my cabinets.

IMG_20140204_135357IMG_20140204_135429

We got these spoon rests from a
We got these spoon rests from a “FREE” box at a tag sale in Vermont during our honeymoon.
This was found at the same tag sale, possibly in that same
This was found at the same tag sale, possibly in that same “FREE” box.

All of these photos were taken with the 3.0 megapixel camera on my LG Optimus Q smartphone, hence the not so great photo quality.

3 thoughts on “Pictures of things that make me happy: my kitchen edition…

Comments are closed.