Posted in Blogging, Photo Challenges

Some old pictures for Cee’s Which Way Challenge #3

I only recently started following Cee’s blog, Cee’s Photography, but when I first saw her Cee’s Which Way Challenge while exploring her blog a few days ago I immediately thought about some old photo’s that my husband and I took over 12 years ago. About a year before my husband and I were married, immediately after I graduated high school, we went on a cross country road trip with 2 other friends. We drove from Connecticut to California and back again, hitting as many states as we could along the way. We took the northern route heading there and then the southern route heading back. Our friends only made it out to California with us, where they then took a train back to Connecticut because college was about to start again. My husband and I were on the road, camping out most of the way, for 2 months exactly. It was an awesome experience, and I’d love to do something like it again some day.

Unfortunately, I have no idea where all of these photos were taken, nor can I remember what kind of camera they were taken with, but here are my submissions.

Also possibly in the CT, NH, MA, VT area.
Possibly somewhere in the CT, NH, MA, VT area.
Possibly somewhere in the CT, NH, MA, VT area.
Also possibly somewhere in the CT, NH, MA, VT area.

 

Random train somewhere in the continental United States.
Random train somewhere in the continental United States.

 

One of the Great Lakes.
One of the Great Lakes.

 

A road somewhere in the middle of the US.
A road somewhere in the middle of the US.

 

A random windmill somewhere in the middle of the US.
A random windmill somewhere in the middle of the US.

 

My first ever glimpse of mountains off in the distance, possibly somewhere in Wyoming.
My first ever glimpse of mountains off in the distance, possibly somewhere in Wyoming.

 

Grand Teton National Park, WY. (in the side view mirror)
Grand Teton National Park, WY. (in the side view mirror)

 

Somewhere in Montana, I think.
Somewhere in Montana, I think.

 

The sunset somewhere near Victorville,CA.
The sunset somewhere near Victorville,CA.

 

Las Vegas, NV.
Las Vegas, NV.

 

Our pumpkin "Jack" around Halloween, somewhere in southwestern Texas.
Our pumpkin “Jack” around Halloween, somewhere in southwestern Texas.

 

2 thoughts on “Some old pictures for Cee’s Which Way Challenge #3

Comments are closed.