Posted in Blogging, Random

Nail polish and music 2/6/2014…

Since this seems to have become a thing on my blog now, I have decided to go ahead do another random shuffle song list thing to go along with my most recent nail polish pictures.

Music___Life___Color___Love_by_NemosS

I painted my nails again last night and am finishing up creating a song list as I write the beginning of this post. So we’ll go ahead and start with the nail polish portion of this post first.

Here is a not so great picture of the colors that I used this time.

IMG_20140205_203643

The colors are (from left to right): Avon- Rainbow Blue, Some purplish pink polish from Hot Topic, Avon- Rainbow Silver, Avon Speed Dry- Delicata, and Avon Speed Dry- Sizzling Sky.

Here are the results:

IMG_20140205_212007 IMG_20140205_212236 IMG_20140205_212302 IMG_20140205_212322 IMG_20140205_212404

I’m quite happy with how everything turned out this time. I’m especially happy that, unlike last time, I didn’t end up with 2 colors that ended up looking identical to each other, even though they were very different colors.

Now for the random shuffle song list portion. This is not from my entire music library this time, because making note of all of the classical music that popped up last time I did that was a pain in my ass… This list is from almost my entire library, a playlist that I have entitled “Favorite Music”.

1. Cumbersome – Seven Mary Three
2. …And Justice For All – Metallica
3. A Long December – Counting Crows
4. Right Now – KoRn
5. Tourniquet – Evanescence
6. Prince Charming – Metallica
7. Round Here – Counting Crows
8. Re: Your Brains – Jonathan Coulton
9. Whataya Want From Me – Adam Lambert
10. Mechanical Animals – Marilyn Manson
11. Superman – Bush
12. Has Anyone Ever Written Anything For You? – Stevie Nicks
13. Land Of Confusion – Disturbed
14. Stay – Lisa Loeb
15. Far Away – 12 Stones
16. You Can’t Always Get What You Want – The Rolling Stones
17. Into The Fire – Marilyn Manson
18. Who Will Save Your Soul – Jewel
19. Here I Go Again – Whitesnake
20. Sympathy For The Devil – The Rolling Stones
21. I Gotta Feeling (Album Version) – Black Eyed Peas
22. Sweet Child O’ Mine – Guns N’ Roses

Not a bad mix of music for only 22 songs…

6 thoughts on “Nail polish and music 2/6/2014…

  1. That’s a pretty awesome playlist.
    Though… Isn’t Cumbersome by Seven Mary Three? 😉 And I’m not familiar with the Bush version of Superman.
    Happy (almost) Friday!

    Like

Comments are closed.