Posted in Blogging, Food, Writing Challenges

A glimpse inside my illusion: Week 7…

Here are my answers for this week’s set of questions for Cee’s Share Your World writing challenge.

IncredibleWillpower

What is your favorite couch potato activity: readings, watching movies, watching sports, napping, anything on TV, computer games, play cards, or other?

Pretty much all of the above, except the watching sports thing. Since my husband and I upgraded our smartphones last week we’ve spent a lot of time playing games on our new phones. In fact, last weekend that’s pretty much all we did… it was a wonderfully lazy weekend.

mygetupandgo

What is your favorite toppings on pizza?

Cheese, mushrooms, onions, cheese, olives, bacon, cheese. I also have had and liked anchovies on my pizza years ago, but haven’t had the chance to have it again since. Oh, and did I mention that I like extra cheese on my pizza?

reportahungry

What is is favorite genre of movie or book?

EmotionalBookTrauma

Horror would definitely be my favorite genre for movies and books. I also really like science fiction and fantasy for both as well. I love disaster movies, especially the post-apocalyptic type. I have very little patience for dramas or romantic comedies, and would much rather watch an action movie than a “chick-flick”.

…That being said, I am in the middle of catching up on the Twilight Saga movies right now. I have seen some of them, but can’t remember how far I got in the series, so am now starting over from the beginning. The first movie was worse than I remember it being, the second seemed a bit better, we’ll see how I feel about the third once my husband borrows it from his coworker… Yes, I do have issues with the whole “sparkly vampire” thing, but what can I say, I liked the books…

SparklingVampires

My favorite books would be pretty much any Stephen King book, the Wheel Of Time Series by Robert Jordan, Anne Rice’s Vampire Chronicles and Lives of the Mayfair Witches series, The Chronicles of Narnia, Harry Potter series, The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings trilogy, The Twilight saga, Hunger Games trilogy… I could go on and on… I am currently reading the Ender’s Game Series (or Enderverse or Ender saga, whatever you want to call it) by Orson Scott Card, which will be followed by the Shadow saga by the same author.  I can never be without a book to read.

Do you prefer eating the frosting of the cake first?

I prefer to eat the frosting with the cake.

I-want-foods

3 thoughts on “A glimpse inside my illusion: Week 7…

Comments are closed.