Posted in Blogging, Food, Writing Challenges

A glimpse inside my illusion: Week 8…

These are my responses to this week’s questions in Cee’s Share Your World writing challenge.

Would you rather be given $10,000 for your own use or $100,000 to give anonymously to strangers?

Money can't buy happiness

I would have to go with the $10,000 for myself. It would solve a lot of problems in my life right now. Plus, it would help to put me in a position to be able to give to others more regularly, through charitable donations instead of only once when I was given money to do so.

You can buy cupcakes

When you’re 90 years old, what will matter most to you?

I hope that when I’m 90 years old my husband and I will still be together. We’ve  talked about how when we’re old we’ll have loud conversations in public pretending to mishear what the other one has said, or quite possibly actually mishearing what the other one has said… 😉 So when I’m 90 what will matter most to me will be my marriage, my sense of humor, my health and my friendships.

Friends till we're senile

Candy factories of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?

I’m not really sure what I’d want it to be. I know it would be something with chocolate, but I’d miss all the non-chocolate candies… When it comes to candies, I love variety.

Domo Candy

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house?

My umbrella is hanging on a nail on the wall of my garage right next to the door leading to the entryway of our townhouse. Then there is also the umbrella that is in one of the pockets of my husbands pack. However, most of the time these umbrellas don’t normally get a lot of use. Other than how I hate getting my glasses wet,  a little rain doesn’t bother me.

o-FROG-UMBRELLA-1-facebook

4 thoughts on “A glimpse inside my illusion: Week 8…

Comments are closed.