Posted in Apartment Living, Blogging, Relationships, Writing Challenges

A glimpse inside my illusion: week 9…

Here are my answers to this week’s Share Your Word writing challenge questions.

Would you prefer a reading nook or an art, craft, photography studio?

A reading nook.

a_reader_lives_a-93354

Would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?

In the living room.

What color would you like your bedroom to be?

A light blue. Specifically this light blue.

blue-paint-swatch-05

This is something that I’ve actually been putting a lot of thought into since moving recently because we found out that we are allowed to paint the walls of our townhouse as long as the office okays our color choices. Once we have the money to, we plan on painting an accent wall in each room. I’m thinking of doing a pale green in the bathroom. I had originally planned on a light purple, but I thought that it might be too much purple for our already very purple bathroom.

1013293_10152128894366108_350398704_n 1560597_10152128892316108_86781356_n

And yes, that purple curtain is our bathroom “door”. Don’t ask me why there isn’t an actual door, didn’t come up with this floor plan. At least the bedroom, which is where the bathroom is located off of, has an actual door… Anyway, I’m thinking of doing a light purple in the kitchen, a green in the dining “room” area and a another blue on the wall behind the fireplace… maybe. I reserve the right to change my mind about what colors I want where up until I buy the actual paint. 😉 But I am sure that I want a blue bedroom.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

Multiple levels. The townhouse I’m in now has all the living space on the upper floor above our garage. (Our living room is over our garage, our dining room area is over a neighbor’s garage, and our bedroom is over another neighbor’s garage.) I do like this floor plan, but I wouldn’t mind living in a more traditional townhouse at some point though.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful that I made the decision to truly end a relationship that wasn’t working for me and that I gave myself permission to start to explore the things that are of interest to me that I repressed while I was in that relationship. And that I was strong enough to not believe that I must be wrong about how I remember things being just because he doesn’t like the things I remembered.

This week I am looking forward to continuing to learn more about who I really am and who I want to be.

Don't be afraid to rock the boat

5 thoughts on “A glimpse inside my illusion: week 9…

  1. I love your responses to the last question 🙂

    I love that color blue, but I would use it on all the walls, not as an accent. It’s neutral enough but would really transform a space too 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks. 🙂

      Isn’t it pretty? We’ve used it (or something very close to it) in the 2 places that we’ve lived where we were allowed to paint our walls. We are planning on only doing accent walls here though, because 1. It will require less paint and will therefore be cheaper and 2. It will mean only having to paint one wall in each room which will be less work for us. And my husband is a big fan of things being cheaper requiring less work from him, 😉

      Like

Comments are closed.