Posted in Blogging, Cat Mom, Childless by Choice, Marriage, Stay at Home Wife, Writing Challenges

A glimpse inside my illusion: week 10…

These are my answers to the Share Your World questions this week. This is also the first Club Introvert social gathering, so welcome to anyone who chose to come on over and check out my blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

Describe yourself in a word that starts with the first letter of your name.

Two words: Controlled Chaos. And no, I’m not cheating and using (and then copying) the name I go by on my blog, my real first name really does begin with “C”.

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think youโ€™d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

Maybe a few, but for the most part I find my life pretty satisfying. I do look forward to the day in the near future when my husband and I will be completely out of debt, and when we will be able to get the last few things that we need to fully be moved into our new townhouse, but life is still satisfying now. To someone on the outside of my life looking in, my life might not look all that satisfying and they might say that there are a lot of people that have a more satisfying life than me, but on the outside of other peoples’ lives looking in I don’t find their’s to look that satisfying either… I set my life up differently for a reason.

It's all about the person you've become

If you were a tree, would you become a book or furniture? Please describe.

I would become a book.ย Book Trees

More specifically I would become the book on a bookcase that revels a secret passage behind the bookcase.

Hidden Passage Bookcase

You are trapped in an elevator, who would you want to be trapped with?

If I’m going to be trapped on an elevator, I’m going to trapped with my husband because I’m not going to be going anywhere that requires me to use an elevator without him. And I would choose to be trapped with him anyway, because he’d be able to calm my fears until help arrived, and because I enjoy his company. ๐Ÿ™‚ But really, I’m much more likely to just take the stairs anyway. Not the escalator, because I have an even bigger fear of those… But if I have to be trapped in an elevator, I’d like it if the elevator I’m trapped in could be a glass one with a view, that would help a lot. (Even though I also have a huge fear of heights…)

Glass Elevator

Bonus question: ย What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for the wage garnishment that we had been dealing with for the last 4 months stopping earlier than we expected it would and us having more money to work with on my husband’s paycheck last Friday than we thought we would as a result. And for the 50% settlement offer on our last remaining debt (other than credit cards and the one that the garnishment was for) that we were able to take advantage of because of having more money to work with this past week. We are now that much closer to being out of debt. Just one more round of the wage garnishment whenever it starts up again and we’ll be debt free, not counting a little bit of credit card debt. ๐Ÿ™‚

This week I’m looking forward to what I hope will be a quiet week at home after a busy weekend. I’m also hoping that I will get used to the time change from Daylight Savings Time sometime this week, because it really messed up my Monday.

9 thoughts on “A glimpse inside my illusion: week 10…

  1. I think this entire week is messed up by DST.

    I love the book idea you came up with! Secret passages are awesome. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. I’m an Introvert Club member. Loved your answer about DST – I find it takes me most of a week to deal with losing the hour. It was even worse when I worked!

    Like

Comments are closed.