Posted in Blogging, Food, Writing Challenges

A glimpse inside my illusion: week 11…

These are my answers to this week’s Share Your World questions.

If you were an ice cream cone how many scoops and flavors would you be and why?

I think that I would actually be a bowl of ice cream with a sugar cone broken up into it because I like to eat my ice cream with a spoon. And I might not be ice cream, but maybe a bowl of self serve frozen yogurt. And since self serve frozen yogurt doesn’t come in scoops, I’d be a small sampling of whatever flavors were eye catching, probably involving a lot of variations of chocolate. And definitely topped with some mochi.

You can buy ice cream

Are you left or right handed?

Right handed.

Before making a phone call, do you ever rehearse what you are going to say?

Most of the time, yes. I avoid the phone as much as possible though and will usually have my husband take care of any phone calls that need to be made.

How many rings before you answer the phone?

I let voice mail answer the phone for me.

Hang up and text

I even almost rejected an automated phone call with a security code I requested earlier today. I thought I had selected the “text me” option and was most unimpressed when my phone started ringing.

Bonus question: ย What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?ย 

I am grateful for the beautiful weather we had over the weekend which allowed my husband and I to walk on the trail behind our complex. And for all the photos that I was able to take while we took our walks. And for digital cameras, because I don’t even want to think about how much money it would have taken to develop all of the 577 photos I ended up taking this weekend…

I take a bunch of photos of the same scene so that I can go through later and choose the ones that came out the best and then discard the rest. Since I have already sorted through them all, I look forward to finishing cleaning up the photos that are left this week.

5 thoughts on “A glimpse inside my illusion: week 11…

    1. I can’t wait to be done cleaning them up so that I can share them… And of course that has NOTHING to do with all the work involved and is just because I want to share my photos… yup… ๐Ÿ˜‰
      They’ll probably be used in a bunch of photo challenge posts over time, since I think it’d be a bit much to just dump ALL 200+ (not sure exactly how many) that I ended up keeping in one post… ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Also, I am already looking forward to/somewhat dreading all the photos I’m going to be able to take once spring actually shows up out here. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  1. I am a member of the Introvert Club & i loved your answers! I also hate the phone & do my best to not talk on it at all. I don’t mind Skype with my kids, but after awhile I get bored with it too!

    Like

    1. I’ve never Skyped with anyone before, but just the thought of it fills me with anxiety. I’m good sticking with written communication. ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Comments are closed.