Posted in Art, Blogging, Pictures of things that make me happy, Random

Pictures of things that make me happy: Updated my kitchen edition

I decided to continue on today with yesterday’s theme. Some things have changed in my kitchen since I last took pictures of things that make me happy in it.

Cupcakes closeup Coffee Clock closeup

For starters, I was able to buy some cupcake artwork that I had been eyeing for over a year. The awesome coffee cup clock with a spoon for a pendulum and the “Today I will live in the moment” artwork were on my kitchen walls for about a year waiting to be joined by the cupcake recipe artwork. I love all of these pieces so much.

Cupcakes

I recently printed this out off the internet, colored it with markers and then stuck it in a frame and hung it on my kitchen wall.

Sweet Cupcake Cross-stitch

I did this cross-stitch a while ago to hang in my kitchen.

Coffee & Cupcakes

And in keeping with the cupcake theme, I bought a cupcake kitchen towel and potholders set. For the most part, my kitchen is a mix of coffee and cupcakes.

Cross-stitch Fruit Potholders

There are these cross-stitch fruit potholders that I made though.

Rainbow Colored Mixing Bowls

I got this rainbow stoneware mixing bowl set for free by entering Coke Reward Codes. Lots and lots of Coke Reward Codes.

Red Toaster

And last but not least, this red toaster that we bought to replace our toaster oven that died earlier this year. This is the first brightly colored appliance that I’ve ever bought and I love it. I also love the fact that it takes up so much less space than the old toaster oven used to.

2 thoughts on “Pictures of things that make me happy: Updated my kitchen edition

    1. I don’t even really drink soda, or any other Coke product, anymore. Just don’t have the money, plus I’d usually rather drink water anyway. Pretty much all of the codes I get are either found on the ground while walking somewhere or are from the recycling bin on my husband’s call floor. They take all the caps off the bottles before they get taken to the recycling facility and give all the Coke ones to him. I get *lots* of codes that way.

      Like

Comments are closed.